Awards and Recognition

Charlene Manor Extended Care Facility is committed to delivering high-quality care. We are accredited by The Joint Commission with the Gold Seal of Approval™ and have earned two deficiency-free state surveys during our annual Department of Health inspection.

Recent Recognition and Awards

Year after year, we earn recognition from national quality organizations, but it is the satisfaction of our patients, residents, and families that truly means the most to us. Some of the recent accolades we have received include:

  • The Joint Commission Gold Seal of Approval™ accreditation
  • 2019 – Bronze – Commitment to Quality National Quality Award from the American Health Care Association/National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL)
  • 2016 – My InnerView survey “Excellence in Action” award for Customer Satisfaction
  • 2020 – NRC Health Customer Approved & Employee Approved Awards

NRC Health Customer Approved & Employee Approved Awards

Charlene Manor is proud to be a part of Berkshire Healthcare. Across all affiliates in Massachusetts, Berkshire Healthcare has been named a winner of both the NRC Health Customer Approved and Employee Approved awards. Winning organizations are chosen based on customer and employee satisfaction from insights on family, resident, and employee survey ratings. This award recognizes Berkshire Healthcare’s commitment and dedication to creating superior experiences for both residents and employees. Nationwide, only 20 organizations are selected for each category. Berkshire Healthcare is 1 of 10 organizations chosen for both awards.

Committed to Excellence

Charlene Manor received National Research Corporation’s 2015-2016 “Excellence in Action” award for Customer Satisfaction, ranking among the top 10 percent nationally with respect to how highly residents would recommend to others for the fourth straight year.

National Quality Award

American Health Care Association/National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) Quality Awards – 2019 Bronze – Commitment to Quality

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award is a progressive three-step process that encourages continuous learning and development of integrated quality systems to achieve performance excellence. Each progressive step requires a more detailed and comprehensive demonstration of quality integration and performance. The criteria for each step is based on the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program’s core values and concepts.

Bronze – Commitment to Quality: Reviewed by independent examiners, applicants who receive the Bronze award are able to describe their mission, characteristics, and key challenges and to recognize the relationship of these factors to their ability to achieve performance improvement. The Bronze award recognizes that the provider has developed a foundation to begin a journey of continuous quality improvement, and does not necessarily correspond to any public measure of performance.